John Yeh Award

The NBVO Team honors John Yeh and what he stood for – sportsmanship, love of the sport, family, competitiveness and ensuring everyone around him had fun. He truly embodied the spirit of beach volleyball and would play with anyone on the beach who asked him.

John Yeh

John Yeh Annual Sportsmanship Award Winners

1st: Glenn Morgan
2nd: Cherisse Wong Sherin
3rd: Steve Brookes
4th: Charles Hollenbach
5th: Chris & Shelly LaFountaine
6th:  Darin Cyns
7th:  Esther Rogers
8th:  Rich Waters
9th: Kevin Root & Rachael Shapiro

2022 John Yeh Award Winner

John Yeh 2022 Winner

Past Winners


One Hope
Sugaring LA
Blenders Eyewear
BU Sunscreen
Britannia Pub - The Brit
The speed traveler
Bristol Farms
King of the Beach
Kauai Bikini